Campus Ministries

[gn_dropcap style=”1″ size=”3″]C[/gn_dropcap]ampus Ministry in Kansas-Nebraska is concerned with reaching college students with the Gospel, growing students into Christ-likeness and challenging college students to be on mission. We seek to provide a receptive, hospitable environment where college students can encounter Christ.  Please review the information below for further detail on the work on specific campuses and meet the staff members.

[gn_spacer size=”10″]Current Campus Ministry Pages:

 

 

 

 

[gn_spacer size=”10″]Campus Ministries Affiliated with the KS/NE Convention of Southern Baptists

  1. Barton Community College

Campus Christian Fellowship
Brian Howe
C-Building, C-116,
(620) 792-9254
Web Site: http://bartonccf.wordpress.com/
E-mail: howeb@bartonccc.edu

Barton CC Friends Page
  1. Cloud County Community College

Christian Challenge
Matthew Carder, director
2087 N. 150th Rd.
Concordia, KS 66901
Phone: (785) 289-6748
E-mail: mcarder@mountainfeet.biz

CCCC Friends Page
  1. Coffeyville Community College

Christian Challenge
Jim and Teri Robinson, Directors
1002 W. First
Coffeyville, KS 67337
Phone: (620) 515-1555
E-mail: jtrobinson6@cox.net

Christian Challenge of Coffey Community College
  1. Emporia State University

Christian Challenge
Jason Huebner, director
P.O. Box 1433
Emporia, KS 66801-1433
Phone: 620.343.2777 or 620.344.2971
E-mail: jasonhuebner@hotmail.com

ESU Friends Page
  1. Fort Hays State University

Christian Challenge
Carin Cochran, director
1723 Golden Belt Dr.
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: (785) 625-6945
E-mail: staff@fhsuchristianchallenge.org

FHSU Friends Page
  1. University of Nebraska-Kearney

Christian Challenge
E-mail: crossroadsawinninghopeministry@hotmail.com

  1. Haskell Indian Nations University

Hubert & Janet White, Directors
Meeting place: Morris Baptist Center
Lawrence, KS 66046
Phone: (785) 841-7355
E-mail: hubertwhite65@gmail.com

HINU Friends Page
  1. Hutchinson Community College

Porfirio Ramirez, Director
1410 E. 30th Ave.
Hutchinson, KS 67502
Phone: (785) 656-0642
email: porfirioramirez83@hotmail.com

HCC Friends Page
  1. The University of Kansas

KU Christian Challenge
Ryan & Ginger Stelk, Directors
E-mail: ryanstelk@gmail.com

KU Friends Page

Bridgeway International
Brian Whitaker, Director
PO Box 3081
Lawrence, KS 66046
Phone: 785-865-8607
E-mail: bwhit356@gmail.com

Bridgeway Friends Page
  1. University of Nebraska

Christian Challenge
Jeremy & Amber Pape, Directors
PO Box 30083
Lincoln, NE 68503
402-570-9081
Email: jeremyccunl@gmail.com

UNL Friends Page
  1. Kansas State University

Christian Challenge
Robbie Nutter, Director
PO Box 832
Manhattan, KS 66505-0832
Phone: (785) 317-4655
E-mail: rob.nutter@gmail.com

KSU Friends Page
  1. Pittsburg State University

CrossQuest
Mike Trent, director
P.O. Box 393
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: (620) 235-1260
mltrent3@yahoo.com

PSU Friends Page
  1. Salina Campuses

Christian Challenge
Terry Baldwin, director
1411 Sherwood Lane
Salina, KS 67401
Phone: (785) 452-5416
E-mail: terrybaldwin1@hotmail.com

Salina CC Friends Page
  1. Seward County Community College

Christian Challenge
Miles Boucher, director
P.O. Box 488
Liberal, KS 67905
Phone: (620) 624-6963
E-mail: milesb@carrollsweb.com

  1. Washburn University

Christian Challenge
Craig Freerksen, director
Phone: (785) 862-6603
E-mail: cfreerksen@cox.net

Washburn CC Friends Page
  1. Wichita State University

Christian Challenge
Trace Kendrick, director
Phone: (620) 214-0007
Email: trace.kendrick@gmail.com

WSU – Christian Challenge Friends Page

The Mission (BCM)
Jeswin Joseph, director
Phone: (316) 993-2230
E-mail: jeswin@themission.cc

WSU – The Mission Friends Page

Staff Contacts

Jon Sapp

  • Evangelism, Collegiate Ministry
  • jsapp@kncsb.org
  • Office 785-228-6800 xt 838, Mobile 785-224-1009

Brett Yohn

Bob Anderson